Choose from more than 1 lakh + Styles and Exclusive brands

Shop By

Category

No Alerts Available

Complete Your Profile

Enter below details to proceed
+91

Mobile Number

missing mobile number

To complete the registration please enter your mobile number.

+91
Continue

missing mobile number

To complete the registration please enter your mobile number.

+91
Continue

missing mobile number

To complete the registration please enter your mobile number.

+91
Continue

Click image to zoom in

  • One Half from the East
CROSSWORD

One Half from the East

  • MRP Rs 350
  • First Citizens earn points on every purchase. (Link or enroll here)

  • Offers
    Flat 20% off on 2 or more Books

    Select Colour

    No Colour
    Select Size

    Only 0 left in stock

    100% Authentic
    Products
    free
    shipping*
    Free Delivery On Orders Of  Rs 900 & above
    Delivery & Express Store Pick Up Enter your Pincode to check the delivery time and free pick up options

    Invalid Pincode

    Delivery
    • Product Description

      Internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is an emotional, beautiful and riveting coming-of-age journey to modern-dayAfghanistan that explores life as a bacha posh'a preteen girl dressed as a boy.Obayda's family is in need of some good fortune.Her father lost one of his legs in a bomb explosion, forcing the family to move from their home city of Kabul to a small village, where life is very different and Obayda's father almost never leaves his room.One day, Obayda's aunt has an idea to bring the family luck'dress Obayda, the youngest of her sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh. Now Obayda is Obayd.Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. The two of them can explore the village on their own, climbing trees, playing sports and more.But their transformation won't last forever'unless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure. Nadia Hashimi's first novel for young readers is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Rebecca Stead and Thanhha Lai.

      Product code: 204632413_9999
      Need help? Contact us

    • Author Nadia Hashimi
      Publisher HarperCollins
      Language English
      Number of Pages 272
      Dimensions 13.4 x 1.9 x 20.2 cm
      Binding Paperback
    • DISCLAIMER: Colors of the product might appear slightly different on digital devices.

    Nadia Hashimi was born and raised in New York and New Jersey. Both her parents were born in Afghanistan and left in the early 1970s, before the Soviet invasion. In 2002, Nadia made her first trip to Afghanistan with her parents.. Return to Product Overview

    CROSSWORD:

    Crossword aims to be a point of cultural and social interaction where authors and poets hold court, where children are regaled, where people gravitate to be informed, to be entertained, even enlightened. The name embodies the vision of Crossword as a place and space for people who seek information, knowledge or just the pleasure of reading. Crossword stocks the widest range of Books – Toys – Stationery – Magazines, Gifting and Hardware & Accessories.

    • Easy Returns

      14

      If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, you can return most items to us within 14 days of delivery to get a 100% refund. We offer free and easy returns through courier pickup, or you can exchange most items bought online at any of our stores across India.

      For More details read our Return Policy

    • Easy Exchange

      If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, you can exchange most items to us within 14 days of delivery. We offer free and easy exchange through courier pickup, or you can exchange most items bought online at any of our stores across India.

      For More details read our Exchange Policy

      *T & C Apply

    REVIEWS & RATINGS

    0 / 5

    Overall Rating : 0

    Do you recommend this product? yes YES no NO

    RATE THIS PRODUCT

    We use cookies to give you the best experience and analyze the site use. By continuing your browsing, you accept their use.

    Find out more about cookies in Privacy Policy